Iloilo Province Bans Entry of Non-residents

Create: Tue, 07/20/2021 - 10:16
Author: admin

Only the following can enter the province:

  1. Authorized Persons Outside their Residences (APOR)
  2. Returning residents
  3. Overseas Filpino Workers (OFWs)
  4. Residents of Iloilo City and Guimaras Province

Image removed.The province of Iloilo is closing its borders from non-residents until July 31, 2021 to prevent the transmission and entry of new COVID-19 variants.

Under Executive Order 263 issued by Gov. Arthur Defensor Jr., only those allowed entry into the province are the authorized persons outside their residences (APORs); returning residents; Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs); and residents of Iloilo City and Guimaras province. Those considered APORs are health and emergency frontline services personnel; government officials and government frontline personnel; duly authorized humanitarian assistance actors (HAAs); persons traveling for medical or humanitarian reasons; persons going to and from the airport; persons crossing zones for work or business; and public utility vehicle operators.

Returning residents from Aklan, Capiz, Antique, Negros Occidental and Bacolod City shall be allowed entry if they are asymptomatic. Those with symptoms shall be subject to quarantine and treatment. They shall also present any valid government ID as proof of residence as well as notice of coordination with the LGU of destination.

Residents from Aklan, Capiz, Antique, Negros Occidental and Bacolod City shall be subject to the same quarantine measures and protocols as those traveling from outside Region VI. They will be required of a Safe, Swift and Smart Passage (S-Pass). S-Pass will be required starting July 22. Meanwhile, returning residents from outside of Region VI and OFWs will be subject to regular requirements on inbound travels such as negative RT-PCR test result, among others.

Gov. Arthur Defensor Jr. said border checkpoints will be stationed in boundaries of Antique and Capiz. (Capitol news).

Read : Executive Order No. 263, Series of 2021 - An Order Imposing Restrictions On Inbound Travel Of Non-residents To The Province Of Iloilo