Travel Ban on Non-residents Extended until August 7

Create: Mon, 08/02/2021 - 09:40
Author: admin

Gov. Arthur Defensor Jr. issued Executive Order 263-A extending the restrictions on inbound travel of non-residents to the province of Iloilo until August 7. Only those allowed entry into the province are Authorized Persons Outside their Residences (APORs); returning residents; Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs); and residents of Iloilo City and Guimaras Province.

Those considered as APORs are the following: health and emergency frontline services personnel; officials and government frontline personnel; duly authorized humanitarian assistance actors (HAAs); persons traveling for medical or humanitarian reasons, especially those transporting medical supplies and laboratory specimens related to COVID-19, and other relief humanitarian assistance; persons going to and from the airport; persons crossing zones for work or business, and going back home; and public utility vehicle operators;

Residents of Iloilo Province returning from Aklan, Capiz, Antique, Negros Occidental and Bacolod City will be allowed entry if they are asymptomatic. Those with symptoms upon arrival shall be admitted for quarantine. They also need to present any valid government ID.

Meanwhile, residents of Aklan, Capiz, Antique, Negros Occidental and Bacolod City will be required the same quarantine measures and health protocols with those travelling from outside Region VI. A Safe, Swift and Smart Passage (S-Pass) shall be required until August 7.

Earlier today, the governor also issued Executive Order 258-A retaining the ECQ status of the province of Iloilo until August 7 pursuant to IATF recommendation. (Capitol news)